Kingsway Hosts Sixth Regional

The sixth tournament in the exciting SPAR KZN Schoolgirls’ Hockey Challenge is set to tip off on Sunday 10 April at the 3 Schools Trust Astro where Kingsway High School will host teams in the Durban South Regional.
Teams participating in this regional alongside hosts Kingsway are Amanzimtoti High School; Kuswag Hoërskool; New Forest High School and Werda School.
Kicking off the day, New Forest High School will take on Werda School in the first game. The games will be 25 minutes one way, with a break of two minutes between game change overs. The second game will feature the two teams who have lifted the trophy in this regional, Amanzimtoti High School and Kuswag Hoërskool.
After ten round robin games, the top two teams will face each other in the regional final. Points for the log will be 4 points for a win, 2 points for a draw with goals, 1 point for a goalless draw and zero points for a loss.
The winner of the Durban South Regional will join the five teams that have made it through to the Grand Finals that will be held in July at St Mary’s D.S.G.. The five reigning regional champions are Pionier Hoërskool (Northern KZN Regional); St Anne’s College (PMB North Regional); St John’s D.S.G. (PMB Central Regional) Our Lady of Fatima (DBN North Regional) and St Mary’s D.S.G. (Highway Regional).
For more info like the tournament’s Facebook page, or follow on Instagram. You can also watch all the games live on the SuperSport Schools App or website.

Related Posts